PHONE: 435-652-4771

Poetry Contest Winners

2021-2022 Winners

1st Place: “Writing a Poem for Poetry Herself” by Kayla Neilson

2nd Place: “Dying House” by Anna Gundestrup

3rd Place: “Mr. and the Mrs. Ms. and Miss” by Lydia Ireland

Honorable Mention: “I Want to Be…” by Cooper Andersen

Honorable Mention: “Obsolete” by Kaylee Betts

Honorable Mention: “Silence” by Grace Jamison



Contact Us

Copyright © 2022 Hurricane High School. All rights reserved.
345 West Tiger Blvd
Hurricane, Utah 84737
F: 435-635-3719
T: 435-635-3280 
Attendance: Press 1
Counceling: Press 2
Athletic Dept: Press 4
Fees: Press 5
Office: Press 6
Washington County School District

*  "Preparing Students for Life" 

Hurricane High School Mission Statement

Live Your Legacy…2023

Lucky The Lion